When you learn english one thing you have to learn is about the seasons and their caracterizations.

The seasons begins in different dates at different cultures based in astronomic or metereological facts. But when is summer in southern hemisphere, is winter in the northern hemisphere; is for this reason that in Spanish Seasons has another times when the season begins and ends.

Seasons of the year - English Vocabulary

Seasons in English

Seasons Las estaciones Les saisons
spring primavera printemps
summer verano été
autumn/fall otoño automne
winter invierno hiver

  • There are 4 methods to divide the year into seasons (Astronomical, Metereogolical, Phenological and Traditional Asian/Irish).

  • The solstice and equinox marks the middle of the season but not his begin. Culturally people take it like the begin of the seasons.

© 2007-2023 - All Rights Reserved